,

Issue 03: Power

In this issue we are… in conversation with photographer Emily Garthwaite, Dominique Petit-Frère of Limbo Accra, designer Irina Morosanu of Les Vacances d’Irina in Paris, and Stardust, Bucharest… Looking at the interrelation between public space and the power of history, politics, community and activism in Bulgaria, Beirut, São Paulo and Hong Kong… Asking what it means to resist social pressures, defend and redefine the importance of art… Exploring the alternative of 3D printed objects and virtual space…

  • £700.00

    Funding Goal
  • £376.00

    Funds Raised
  • 0

    Days to go
  • Target Date

    Campaign End Method
Raised Percent :
53.71%
This campaign has been invalid or not started yet.

Georgina Myers

1 Campaigns | 0 Loved campaigns

See full bio

Description

We often talk about the power of architecture and places. But it is rarely the architecture we talk about. Because it is never the walls, the stones, the foundations, the openings and the axes, the geometry and the complex calculations that makes a building or a place powerful. Architecture is as powerful as the stories, memories, and emotions it evokes. And thus, the power of architecture lies in creating room for life, be it in the form of reclaiming land to make parks like the Guerilla Gardeners in Lebanon, or a skate park in Ghana, as the architect Dominique Petit-Frère would tell us.

Additional information

Weight0.480 kg
Dimensions21.0 × 27.0 × 0.6 cm

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

IDNameEmailAmount
114784Kristiana Ustubakristiana.ustuba@gmail.com£10.00
114783Matt Hawesmatthawes.01@gmail.com£20.00
114782Patricia Janskapatriciajanska@gmail.com£10.00
114779Jonathan Goodejg@lelay.co.uk£12.00
114778Zhanet Mishinevazhanetmishineva@gmail.com£12.00
114777Silvia Kirilovasilviakirilova1@gmail.com£12.00
114776Simeon Amudzhievsimeonamudzhiev@gmail.com£10.00
114775Eve Bemboeve.bembo@yahoo.co.uk£12.00
114773Piotr Metzp.metz@machina.pl£12.00
114770Viviana Robertirobelvi@gmail.com£20.00
114769Charlotte Barriballcbarriball12@gmail.com£12.00
114768Filip Vladinovfilip.vladinov@gmail.com£10.00